Low DPS

Low DPS

Postby easy_tiger » 28 Jun 2015, 13:42

Hello, I recently got back into eq2 and ogre, after a break of around 3 years. I have a team that i have gotten up to lvl 100 but am having serious problems kicking out any sort of dps.
My group is a monk, dirge, ranger, coercer, mystic and inquisitor. I have been using the most up to date profiles on the website (adding in the new abilities). I have a mixture of mastercrafted and fabled lvl 98-100 gear fully gemmed, but my ranger is struggling at around 2.5 million dps, with the tank/coercer/dirge at around 1 million, it seems incredibaly low compared to what i believe I should be doing..... any tips on how I can gerarmy team up and or improve my output?

thanks for reading, any and all help is appreciated!
easy_tiger

Re: Low DPS

Postby easy_tiger » 28 Jun 2015, 13:44

just to add I can just about complete the 2 dino heroics
easy_tiger

Postby Kannkor » 28 Jun 2015, 13:58

easy_tiger wrote:Hello, I recently got back into eq2 and ogre, after a break of around 3 years. I have a team that i have gotten up to lvl 100 but am having serious problems kicking out any sort of dps.
My group is a monk, dirge, ranger, coercer, mystic and inquisitor. I have been using the most up to date profiles on the website (adding in the new abilities). I have a mixture of mastercrafted and fabled lvl 98-100 gear fully gemmed, but my ranger is struggling at around 2.5 million dps, with the tank/coercer/dirge at around 1 million, it seems incredibaly low compared to what i believe I should be doing..... any tips on how I can gerarmy team up and or improve my output?

thanks for reading, any and all help is appreciated!

Why do you believe they should be doing something more?
You're using mastercrafted and fabled gear that isn't level 100 (since you specifically listed 98-100).