Page 1 of 1

Howto: Run 32 bit Innerspace

PostPosted: 31 Mar 2016, 21:47
by Saha
Read a few posts down for a new picture..


Image

change

Image or Image

to

Image or Image
Note: You are adding -32bit in either case. The one screenshot is just too long to fit and is cut off.

grats IS is now running in 32 bit mode.

Re: Howto: Run 32 bit Innerspace

PostPosted: 02 Apr 2016, 12:24
by Kannkor
Note: If Innerspace patches, you will have to close innerspace, and reload it. If Innerspace patches it goes into 64 bit mode no matter what. Keep this in mind.

Re: Howto: Run 32 bit Innerspace

PostPosted: 02 Apr 2016, 18:50
by Kannkor
Few more notes:
If your installation path has a space in it, such as:
Code: Select all
C:\Program Files (x86)\Innerspace\Innerspace.exe

Then it will be quoted (and has to be quoted because of the space). If it is in quotes, then you can only allow 1 "option" after the quotes.


No space in path
For people who do NOT have a space in their path, they can have more than 1 "option".
The following will work fine for someone with no path:

Code: Select all
C:\Games\Innerspace\Innerspace.exe -32bit
- Would load Innerspace as 32bit if not already loaded.

Code: Select all
C:\Games\Innerspace\Innerspace.exe -32bit runscript eq2ogrecommon/ogreconnect
- Would load Innerspace as 32bit if not already loaded AND run OgreConnect (for connecting uplinks).

Code: Select all
C:\Games\Innerspace\Innerspace.exe -32bit runscript eq2ogrecommon/OgreAutoLogin/AutoLogin MyBadAssGroup
- Would load Innerspace as 32bit if not already loaded AND launch OgreAutoLogin with the profile "MyBadAssGroup".


Space in path
For people WITH a space in their path, the following will work.

Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Innerspace\Innerspace.exe" -32bit
- Would load Innerspace as 32bit if not already loaded.

Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Innerspace\Innerspace.exe" runscript eq2ogrecommon/ogreconnect
- Would load Innerspace as 64bit if not already loaded AND run OgreConnect (for connecting uplinks).

Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Innerspace\Innerspace.exe" runscript eq2ogrecommon/OgreAutoLogin/AutoLogin MyBadAssGroup
- Would load Innerspace as 64bit if not already loaded AND launch OgreAutoLogin with the profile "MyBadAssGroup".


You should take special note that there is no -32bit on the last 2 examples. This means you HAVE to load Innerspace as a 32 bit BEFORE using either of these links.

Re: Howto: Run 32 bit Innerspace

PostPosted: 19 Jun 2016, 10:43
by pz
This is now the more correct way to 32bit:

Image

After you press apply, make sure all EQ2s are closed down, right click on Innerspace and EXIT.
Load Innerspace, then continue on your journey.

Re: Howto: Run 32 bit Innerspace

PostPosted: 17 Jun 2019, 05:28
by mlgbazi
HOW to Run 32 bit Innerspace?

Re: Howto: Run 32 bit Innerspace

PostPosted: 17 Jun 2019, 11:21
by Kannkor
mlgbazi wrote:HOW to Run 32 bit Innerspace?


Right click on Innerspace, and to go Configuration:
IS_RightClick_Configuration.PNG
IS_RightClick_Configuration.PNG (8.21 KiB) Viewed 2070 times


Make sure [_] Use 64-bit Inner Space Uplink is NOT checked.
IS_32bit.PNG


Close Innerspace and restart it.